Andromache Jones on Wattpad

I have recently been working on The Andromache Jones Mystery series, both on the next instalment in the short story collection and the full length novels.  At the same time I have decided to serialise the first short story in the short story collection, The Magician, on Wattpad.

Although nothing is guaranteed, the potential to increase the readership of my writing is the main factor that is nudging me in this direction.  I also like the idea of working through The Magician’s manuscript and editing it as I go.  Then I will update the version that is currently available to download via Smashwords and other channels.  It’s my first attempt at using Wattpad, so wish me luck!

Have you read The Magician yet?  If not and you’ve a few minutes to spare, please consider downloading the entire short story from Smashwords (it’s FREE!) or follow as I post the story on Wattpad.  I would love to hear what you think.

If you grew up reading Harry Potter and love Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple, I hope that you will find The Andromache Jones Mysteries light, fairly entertaining reading.

Has anyone else used Wattpad?  What are your thoughts on it?  Has it helped increase your readership or improved your writing?  Have you published work that you have already published elsewhere or have you only posted new writing?

Again, I would love to hear your thoughts on this.  And if you are on Wattpad, let me know so I can follow you / read what you have been sharing / connect.  My Wattpad profile can be found here.  I am writing under the user name sammiscribbles.  I would love to meet / make some new writing buddies 🙂

Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts, and I hope to be discussing stuff with you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

