The Face – a piece of flash fiction – Part 3

To read part one, click here. To read part two, click here.


The Face

I would try to speak with her, to find out why she was here, why I felt an affinity between us.

However, she never uttered a word, and I came no closer to making any connections on my own.

Only now, I wanted to cry when I saw her.


This piece of flash fiction was inspired by the writing prompt ‘Write a four part serial, each part following the ‘Fiction in Fifty’ format’.  For more information, visit this page

One thought on “The Face – a piece of flash fiction – Part 3

  1. Pingback: The Face – a piece of flash fiction – Part 4 | Sammi Cox

Leave a Reply

