The Face – a piece of flash fiction – Part 4

To read part one, click here. To read part two, click here.  To read part three, click here.


The Face

Finally, she broke her silence.  ‘I’m here to help you.  To warn you not to make the same mistakes as me.’

‘What mistakes?’

Have you not learnt anything from my time here?‘ she sighed.

I felt, bewildered, lost, confused.

Then she was gone.

And my life began to fall apart.


This piece of flash fiction was inspired by the writing prompt ‘Write a four part serial, each part following the ‘Fiction in Fifty’ format’.  For more information, visit this page

13 thoughts on “The Face – a piece of flash fiction – Part 4

  1. Hey Sammi,

    With uncanny ease you unfold a story within the folds of a displacing mystery and spin a yarn to weave a web and catch your reader’s eye.

    Another excellent read, parts 1 – 3 included!, thank you 🙂

    Enjoy the remainder of your day.

    Namaste

    DN – 08/07/2015

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Dewin,

      Thanks again for your kind words. I enjoy reading your comments as much as your posts; they are so profoundly poetic 🙂 You are a star for taking the time to read my work and for leaving behind your generous thoughts…

      Wishing you the brightest of blessings,

      Sammi

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Sammi,

        I am finding your Blog enjoyable company and the ideas within your writing positive, imaginative, surreal and somehow darkly appealing.

        Thank you for your comment. 🙂 Perhaps you are a seren gyda’r nos for posting great work?

        Namaste

        DN – 08/07/2015

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Dewin,
        My limited Welsh unfortunately didn’t stretch that far – I had to use google 😦 But hey, not only are your comments an inspiration but an education also, and I now have a new Welsh word under my belt. Thank you 🙂
        Brightest Blessings,
        Sammi

        Liked by 1 person

      • Your evening sounds perfect 🙂 Indeed, what more is there to ask for than tea and great music?

        …Hmm, mango ice-cream maybe?

        My evening? Enjoyable, but mango ice-creamless 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad you had an enjoyable evening but…I can hardly credit that the key to a perfect evening is mango ice cream of all things! Mango! Really? Strawberry perhaps…or mint choc chip…or raspberry ripple…or something that had fudge or caramel in it…You’re so funny 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Sammi,

        Thank you. Mango is a fascinating and symbolic fruit with overtures of Love, Life and Healing tenderly sweetened and wrapped within the red/gold hues of a waxen sunset. Made into ice-cream, or eaten raw, the fruit retains its unique texture and taste, and the colour is just peachy 🙂

        I’d choose mint choc chip, with ripple followed by strawberry. The fudge and caramel are okay, but I’d have to be persuaded to enjoy it 🙂

        Welcome to the weekend Sammi 🙂

        Namaste

        DN – 10/07/2015

        Liked by 1 person

      • There’s a poem or ode to the wondrous mango in there somewhere, I’m sure of it 🙂 I didn’t know the symbolic meaning behind the fruit, so thanks for the explanation. Now I understand.

        I hope you have a blessing-filled weekend, with a bounty of mango ice cream 🙂

        Sammi

        Liked by 1 person

      • ‘A bounty of ice-cream’…that’s a tasty line. I’ll hope for the same! You are funny 🙂

        Enjoy the freedom and the choice to have two fun filled days.

        ‘Ode to the Wondrous Mango’. Hmm…

        Namaste

        DN – 10/07/2015

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

