The Magic of Autumn

A poem for the first day of autumn…my favourite season 🙂

purple leaves

As day and night fall into balance

And the leaves fall from the trees

The cold, crisp air does awaken

The need for reflection within me.

*

My mind searches in earnest for stillness

My spirit cries out for peace

So into nature I venture

Only then will the urgent need cease.

*

Once immersed in the transitional season

I can contemplate to my hearts content

Turning my gaze inwards, thinking

Over how my year, thus far, has been spent.

*

I think of the web of connection

Of the bonds grown through synergy

And of the secret places I’ve found inspiration

This is the magic of autumn for me.

Leave a Reply

