So something amazing happened today…

1000 likes

I am overwhelmed to learn that today I have received 1000 likes on Sammi Scribbles.  I never imagined, not in a million years, that I would ever see that.  Never.  Although there are plenty of sites and writers out there who amass such figures in a week or a month, this milestone means a lot to me.

I, like so many writers, doubt my scribbling abilities.  Posting poetry, which I have only recently started to share over the past few months, especially makes me anxious.  Each time I post a poem I have a few moments when I wished I hadn’t pressed the ‘publish’ button…the same goes for my fiction – nerves abound!  (Don’t get me started on my artwork – I rather think that I will never possess enough courage to allow another pair of eyes to catch sight of it – but that’s another story!).

Anyway, I can’t quite believe it and it’s all down to you.  So a big, big, big, big, big THANK YOU! to everyone who has ever liked a post on my little blog, and an even bigger THANK YOU!!! to those of you who keep coming back, whether it’s to like or comment.  I appreciate your support and kindness so much.  You all are amazing, each and every one of you 🙂

4 thoughts on “So something amazing happened today…

Leave a Reply

