In the quiet of a mist-filled morning…

misty woods

In the quiet of a mist-filled morning

I am taken back through the passage of time

To a world that is strange but vaguely familiar

And what I see unfolding is a past life of mine.

*

The wispy grey fingers part slowly unveiling

Roads I once walked and places I’d been

Revealing glimpses of an old ancient story

Of a life I had lived and sights I had seen.

*

The mist descends quickly covering all without warning

Obscuring this world once more from my sight

Back to the present with thundering awareness

My past life banished to history by the hazy sunlight.

3 thoughts on “In the quiet of a mist-filled morning…

Leave a Reply

