Hidden Messages…or…Looking for meaning where there is none

Crystals

Secrets whispered on the breeze

Symbols concealing their face in the clouds

The sudden appearance of bird or leaf

What does it mean?  What does it mean?

Time wasted in futile search

Life dreamt away analysing sleep-time talk

A future entrusted to a deck of cards

Magical power of stones and rocks

Foolish intuition or trustworthy guidance?

Uncovering hidden messages…

…Or looking for meaning where there is none?

Who knows the truth?

She asks, turning her gaze to the crystal ball

Wondering if she can trust her instinct

*

***

*

Do you trust your intuition?  Do you look for signs and symbols in the world around you to help make decisions? Or do you not believe in the possibility of predicting the future?  I would love to hear your thoughts on this…perhaps you are an avid consulter of the Tarot or search for messages during meditation…Maybe it’s astrology and horoscopes that have captured your attention or earnt your disdain…Feel free to share your thoughts below…

4 thoughts on “Hidden Messages…or…Looking for meaning where there is none

  1. The way I see it, we’re all plugged in to an intelligence that is constantly communicating – most of us don’t notice, some of us see it all the time, and others need the help of meditation, tarot, or other divination methods. I’ve used my deck for ten years, not every day but when I have an issue I feel I need divine help in solving – and my deck has never once failed to give me spot-on advice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. I too place a lot of trust in my tarot decks and have yet to be disappointed with the guidance it has offered me. Blessings 🙂

      Like

  2. Never one for believing in life as written and foretold but there is something that draws me in your poetic words. Sometimes sheer gut instinct warns us, tells us to trust and believe that in certain cases we can feel the touch of, if not fate, then something extra, something ethereal, giving guidance along our life’s path….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on this. I find this topic so interesting and love to hear what others think about it. I agree that there is a lot to be said for gut instinct. Have a great weekend 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

