New Year’s Eve

coloured lights

Rain falls heavily on New Year’s Eve
Washing away the old year
The slate before us new, fresh, clean

Then the sky fills with bright colours
Shading the firmament in the hues of
Hope, happiness, love, peace and joy,
Friendship, growth and prosperity

As Janus stands in the gateway
One face looking towards that which was
And the other facing that which is yet to come
He ushers in the new year’s magic

Thank you to everyone who has read my stories, poetry and other nonsense I have posted this year 😀
I am ever so grateful to you all.  Although a like or a comment might not seem like much, each and every one means a lot to me.  They have gone a long way to help build my confidence in my writing.  You can’t put a price on that kind of support.
Thank you!

2015 has been a hard but rewarding year.  There have been ups and there have been downs.  But I have made some great writing friends hereabouts, and that’s what I will take with me into the new year 🙂

Wishing you the best and brightest blessings for 2016!
Happy New Year!

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

