The Song of the Wild Woman

Here’s an extract from a poem I’ve been working on…

Mitchells Fold

I am a wild woman
Untamed and free
Free to laugh and sing
To dance beneath the night sky
To sleep in the silver light of the moon

*

I am a wild woman
Untamed and free
Free to speak my heart
To sway beneath oaken boughs
To sit in the golden light of the sun

*

I am a wild woman
Untamed and free
A child of the earth and stars
Born of rivers and mountains
Daughter of valleys and forests

*

I am a wild woman
Untamed and free
She who wears her hair loose
Or braids it into knots
The warrior and the witch

*

I am a wild woman
Untamed and free
The shade and the shadow
The rain and the rainbow
The day and the night


As I mentioned at the top of this post, this is only an extract.  There are many more verses to go…but I think there are probably too many to post the whole poem here. 🙂

Wishing you all a great weekend and the Brightest of Blessings!

Leave a Reply

