The Apothecary’s Tale

I’m very pleased to announce that I have a story in the Zimbell House Publishing short story anthology, The Key.

the key

My offering, The Apothecary’s Tale, tells the story of Amberia, an apothecary who one day wakes to find an old key sitting on her front doorstep. Having no idea of where it has come from or what it could be used for, she goes off to see her friend, Redden.  As they undertake the adventure of the key together, they find much more than they could ever have dreamed of.  Soon, they will be in possession of the answers Amberia has craved all her life, but everything has its price…

The apothecary's tale

I must say, out of the stories I have worked on this year, this might just be my favourite.  The reason for it?  The characters of Amberia and Redden.  Together they have persuaded me that there is still so much more of their stories to tell…

I also think that this might be the prettiest of the anthology covers that I have made it into so far.  There is something so very magical about old keys…they could open anything!

I’m looking forward to spending a little time reading this collection.  As I perused the content’s page, and glanced down the list of titles offered by the other amazing authors, I couldn’t help but think that these stories sound thoroughly fabulous!


Some useful The Key links:

The Key on the Publisher’s website | Amazon UK | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “The Apothecary’s Tale

    • Thank you, Joy 🙂

      I seem to have really fallen behind with blogging this month so I am playing blog catch-up. I will be visiting Eneana very soon to see what wonderful tales I have missed 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

