Busy be the month of June…(a few updates)

June has been a very busy month…

It began with my sister’s wedding last week.  It was such a lovely day and I was so proud to be Maid of Honour.  My bouquet is currently sitting in a cream-coloured jug on my mantelpiece.  Here is a snap of the flowers:

maid of honour flowersSo, what with the wedding, I’ve not had much of chance to be online much so far this month.  However, I have managed to keep on top of the following:

Ten Word StoriesUpdating Ten Word Stories

My “Ten Word Stories” now number 20.  If you fancy a few very, very quick reads, please feel free to check them out.  They can be found on Wattpad, by following the link here.

 

 

The Apparition Front CoverThe Apparition on Wattpad

I have been uploading The Apparition to Wattpad, one chapter a week.  We are currently up to chapter three.  If you fancy a short ghost story, you can begin reading it via Wattpad by following this link, or find all links to other sites its available to download from for free (including Smashwords and iBooks) on its page on my website, by following this link.

 

And here are a few other updates:

chronicles of the craft newChronicles of the Craft

My short anthology of paranormal, metaphysical, divination and witchcraft-based stories is now completed.  To read all thirteen stories / chapters, follow this link to Wattpad.

 

 

My Sammi Cox website

I have slowly been putting my website together.  I started this last October / November.  If you have a spare moment, please take a look and let me know what you think.  It’s almost up-to-date, but there are a few things that I still need to do.

http://sammicox.wix.com/sammicox

Writers Card

Finally, I thought I would share with you all a couple of photos of the writers card I carry around with me in my purse.  I designed, printed and laminated them myself and I love them.  I think they capture my personality and my writing…well, at least I hope they do…

writers card frontwriters card back

So what do you think?

As always, with any of the projects above, please let me know your thoughts, if you have any.  And if you are on Wattpad, don’t forget to follow me – I follow back 😉

9 thoughts on “Busy be the month of June…(a few updates)

  1. Wow, I love the new (ish) site, Sammi — it looks so professional! And you did a great job with the little blurbs about the stories, to get people hooked in.

    And oh, there’s your card you were talking about, how cool! I love the splash of color on the front (back?) that makes it look all spellcast-y. Although at this point you need new cards because “aspiring” is not really very descriptive anymore. 😉 Didn’t you see all those publications listed on your other site?!?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for checking out the site, Joy. It is based on a template provided by Wix so I didn’t have to do much at all, thankfully. I’m so glad you like it, and the blurbs too.
      And yes, I will have to change the cards I suppose, although I’m worried that as soon as I remove the “aspiring”, I won’t get anything else published. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Even better if Wix did all the heavy lifting for you. I feel like half of what I love about my WP page was already there just by choosing the theme. 😉

        I think you can take off the “aspiring” without risky any karmic consequences. As long as you don’t go too overboard, like listing your occupation as Super Famous Bestseller Queen. That might be pushing fate a bit too much. Or maybe invoke some positive vibes, who knows? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

