An Uninvited Guest

fairy-door

The crash was deafening.  I sat bolt upright, my head pounding in that unique way it does when you have woken too quickly from a deep sleep, leaving you disoriented.

The noise came again, suddenly in the silence.  I fell out of the bed.  Stumbling to my feet, half-blind with confusion, I opened my bedroom door to be greeted by the strangest sight.  A little man, with very big ears, hands and feet.

‘Sorry.  Took a wrong turn.  The door closed behind me.  Looks like I’m stuck here.’

‘Door?’

‘Portal.  You know.  Looks like I’ll be staying for a while.’


This was written for Day 19 of “A Month of Mini Writing Challenges“.  See this page here for more details and a list of prompts.

3 thoughts on “An Uninvited Guest

  1. Pingback: A Month of Mini Writing Challenges – Days 11-20: The Links | Sammi Cox

Leave a Reply

