The Lady of Laughter

Free Lit Magazine is very special to me.  It was the first publication that published something I had written.  It was back in April 2015, and the piece was Idus Martiae (or, Ides of March, – bet you can’t guess what it was about? 🙂 If you want to read it, follow this link here).  And so I try to submit something to them whenever I can.  Which reminds me, their next theme, for any budding writers and artists out there is, The Truth or Dare Issue and the deadline is mid-January, so go check it out!

Back to their current issue, I’m exceedingly excited to announce I have another piece gracing their wonderful pages…It’s called The Lady of Laughter, (or, The Personification of Comedy) and it takes a little look at one of the nine muses from Greek mythology, Thaleia, the muse of comedy.  If you have a moment, you can find the issue it is in here, alongside many other great pieces inspired by the theme of “humour”.

Don’t forget to let me know if you do have a read – I would love to know what you think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

