Ten Word Stories – Update

Hi all!  I trust everyone had a great New Year?  I’m (very) slowly getting back into the swing of a normal routine 🙂

My “Ten Word Stories” on Wattpad is now complete.  Yay!  I had hoped to get it finished before Christmas but time just seemed to vanish and the next thing I know, it’s 2017.  So, I added the final few stories to it today, bringing the grand total up to exactly 100.  It was such a fun little project to work on and made me see the value in every single word I write.  Well, most of the time…

A couple of my favourites from the collection are:

The tarot often brought her good news. Not this time. (#7)

I love you. A lie. Whilst you smile, I die. (#35)

Sparks fly. Ancient words spoken. Dead rise and living fall. (#64)

She belonged to the sea though never destined to return. (#74)

Whispers on the breeze recall enchanting tales of times past. (#98)

To read more of the ten word stories, click the book’s cover below.  Don’t forget to let me know which one’s you enjoyed! 😉

Ten Word Stories

All the best for 2017,

Sammi x

Leave a Reply

