Writing, Editing and a call for submissions…

As you will have noticed (if you’re inclined to notice this sort of thing, that is), I have only barely been keeping this blog ticking over for weeks.  Why?  For what felt like an age, I had the flu.  Then I turned my focus towards non-blog writing, which, when you haven’t got much done this year, seems like a sensible move.

I have been working on the final editing stage of my novel – it’s almost there, which is both really exciting and terribly nerve-racking at the same time, the reason being I will soon have to let others have a read of it and let me know what they think.  Gulp!  And after that…the long, hard journey of trying to get it published…

But that’s not all that’s been going on…here are a few highlights:

Whispers and Echoes – Issue 1

The deadline for submissions for the first issue of Whispers and Echoes has been extended to 24 March 2017.  A few days ago I published a post full of writing prompts (when I say “full of writing prompts” read “ten writing prompts” – I do have a tendency to exaggerate 😉 ).  Half are word prompts, the rest are photo prompts.  So if you are currently short on inspiration, why not head over to this post and while you’re there take a look around 🙂


Read an Ebook Week

Ending today is “Read an Ebook Week”, so why not head over to Smashwords to find discounted reads, many of which are marked as free for this week only.  Clicking the cool crow poster on the left will take you to the special “Read an Ebook Week” catalogue.

 


Dreaming in Purple

Last week I mentioned that the first Andromache Jones Mini Mystery can be found on Wattpad.  Here’s the blurb:

It’s the day of the Bramblesgrove Village Fair and Andromache Jones is giving away free tarot readings. However, she woke that morning recalling she had dreamt in purple. And that can only mean one thing…something quite extraordinary is going to happen.

To read the story, follow this link:

https://www.wattpad.com/story/101609267-dreaming-in-purple-an-andromache-jones-mini


And there we have it.  Thanks for reading.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

One thought on “Writing, Editing and a call for submissions…

  1. Good for you, making so much progress editing your novel! Hooray! I have been so busy myself with work and a few personal things that I have barely been keeping up on my blog either (which for me already means posting less than half of what you normally do), much less reading all my friends’ blogs. My own writing has definitely been a casualty. I’m going to try to catch up on things this weekend, but I don’t know if I’ll have time to write anything to submit to Whispers and Echoes. I’ll try, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

