Accidental Love

I didn’t mean
To fall in love
With you

It was
Unintentional
Accidental

My armour-plated heart
Is well guarded
I never thought
Anything could break through

How did you
Do it?

Was it
Unintentional?
Accidental?
Or deliberate?

I suppose it
Doesn’t matter now
You’re here
You made it through


Here’s my poem for this week’s Weekend Writing Challenge. I decided to have a go at the poetry challenge:

Poetry Challenge – Write a poem of no more than 20 lines, where each line is no more than 5 words in length, inspired by either the word prompt or the photo prompt or both.

Leave a Reply

